Peter Matthew Bauer (Walkmen) preps new LP (stream “Full Moon in the Sky”)

Former Walkmen bassist Peter Matthew Bauer will release his second solo album, Mount Qaf (Divine Love), on November 10 via Fortune Tellers/Kobalt. (His first was in 2014.) Living in Los Angeles these days, he co-produced the album with Nick Stumpf and it's ten new songs of rousing, dusty, sun-dappled rock. We've got the premiere of the ringing, anthemic "Full Moon in the Sky," which you can stream below.

A tour is forthcoming but for now, Peter's only live date is a record release show at Los Angeles' Bootleg Theatre on October 28 with Matt Costa which is free.

UPDATE: Peter has added a NYC show happening November 10 at Alphaville (tickets).


Peter Matthew Bauer - Mount Qaf (Divine Love) tracklist
01 “Wild Light”
02 “Hold on to Someone”
03 “Full Moon In the Sky”
04 “Divine Love to Kill Fascism”
05 “Khidr (American Drifter Music)”
06 “You Always Look For Someone Lost”
07 “See You In the Streets (Desolate Town)”
08 “Will You Still Speak of Love”
09 “Transhistoric Cycles of Time”
10 “I Ching (Àlam al Mithal)”