PJ Harvey announces ‘Let England Shake’ reissue, shares title track demo

PJ Harvey's vinyl reissue series continues with 2011's Let England Shake, due out January 28 via Island/UMC. It has been remastered for vinyl, with cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the eyes and ear of original co-producer John Parish.

Like with the previous reissues, the album's demos are being released as a separate album on the same day. It features demo versions of all 12 of the album's songs -- including "The Words That Maketh Murder," "The Glorious Land" and "The Last Living Rose" -- as well as new cover artwork by Polly and previously unseen photos by Seamus Murphy.

You can listen to the demo of "Let England Shake," which features a much more prominent sample of the Four Lads’ “Istanbul (Not Constantinople)” than the studio version, and check out the Demos artwork below.

In other news, PJ is releasing a book-length poem, Orlam, that will be out in April.

You can pick up PJ Harvey's debut album, Dry, on vinyl in the BV shop.

Let England Shake - Demos tracklist

Side 1
Let England Shake - Demo
The Last Living Rose - Demo
The Glorious Land - Demo
The Words That Maketh Murder - Demo
All And Everyone - Demo
On Battleship Hill – Demo

Side 2
England - Demo
In The Dark Places - Demo
Bitter Branches - Demo
Hanging In The Wire - Demo
Written On The Forehead - Demo
The Colour Of The Earth - Demo

Let England Shake tracklist

Side 1:
Let England Shake
The Last Living Rose
The Glorious Land
The Words That Maketh Murder
All And Everyone
On Battleship Hill

Side 2:
In The Dark Places
Bitter Branches
Hanging In The Wire
Written On The Forehead
The Colour Of The Earth