Rolling Stones announce 'Honk' multi-disc compilation | The Music Universe

CD, vinyl and digital accessible April 19th

The Rolling Stones have introduced the discharge of a brand-new Best Of compilation album, Honk. Featuring the largest hits and traditional cuts from each Rolling Stones studio album from 1971 to 2016’s Blue & Lonesome, Honk is out on April 19th.

Released Polydor/Interscope in North America, the Deluxe three CD, Deluxe four LP and digital equal acquire 36 important Stones’ tracks – together with eight Top 10 singles, “Brown Sugar,” “Tumbling Dice,” “Angie,” “It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It),” “Fool To Cry,” “Miss You,” “Emotional Rescue” and “Start Me Up.” Also accessible can be a 1 CD and 2 LP version that includes 20 Stones’ hits. Bringing the band’s story updated, Honk additionally comprises hit single “Doom & Gloom” – recorded in 2012 – in addition to “Just Your Fool,” “Ride ‘Em On Down” and “Hate To See You Go” from the band’s 2016’s Grammy Award-winning, No 1 album, Blue & Lonesome.

The bonus disc of the Deluxe three CD version contains ten dwell tracks recorded at packed-out stadiums around the world through the band’s more moderen bought out excursions. These embrace “Dead Flowers,” with Americana star Brad Paisley, recorded in Philadelphia in June 2013 and “Bitch” with Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, each through the 50 And Counting Tour in addition to an electrifying model of “Wild Horses,” that includes Florence Welch, from the band’s present in London in May 2018 throughout final 12 months’s leg of the No Filter Tour.

A Deluxe four LP coloured vinyl may even be launched as a particular fan version, that includes the 36 studio tracks and the bonus ten dwell tracks. This good-looking heavyweight vinyl set will come housed in a particular slip field. It is on the market solely

A restricted tour version of the two LP can be accessible on purple vinyl solely on the band’s upcoming American concert events.

Two digital editions may even be accessible within the North America: one that includes the deluxe monitor itemizing (36 tracks + ten bonus dwell tracks) accessible in any respect streaming and obtain companies, the second that includes the 20 monitor version at obtain companies solely.

Honk showcases the band’s exceptional run of hits. Taken from the band’s imperial part, Honk options “Happy” (Exile On Main Street, 1972), “Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)” (Goats Head Soup, 1973) and “Beast Of Burden” (Some Girls, 1978) alongside later singles like “Waiting On A Friend” (Tattoo You, 1981), “Undercover (Of The Night)” (Undercover, 1983), “Harlem Shuffle” (Dirty Work, 1986), “Rock And A Hard Place” (Steel Wheels, 1989), “Love Is Strong” (Voodoo Lounge, 1994), “Out Of Control” (Bridges To Babylon, 1997), “Rough Justice” (A Bigger Bang, 2005) and “Just Your Fool” (Blue & Lonesome, 2016).

Honk additionally highlights traditional Stones’ album cuts – “Bitch” (Sticky Fingers, 1971), “Rocks Off” (Exile On Main Street, 1972) “Dancing With Mr. D” (Goats Head Soup, 1973) and “Respectable” (Some Girls, 1978) – in addition to stand-alone tracks akin to “Don’t Stop” (Forty Licks, 2002) and “One More Shot” (GRRR!).

The ten dwell tracks are equally wide-ranging, drawn from three of the band’s most up-to-date excursions, the 50 And Counting Tour, the Zip Code Tour and the No Filter Tour. These excursions have been highly effective reminders of the Stones’ formidable presents for efficiency and songwriting, because the band handled audiences to hits and deep cuts drawn from the complete span of their illustrious profession.

On Honk, “Get Off My Cloud,” “Let’s Spend The Night Together” and “Under My Thumb” (recorded in Cardiff, Manchester and London, respectively, through the 2018 No Filter tour) ably characterize the band’s groundbreaking early-mid 60’s years; whereas the model of “She’s A Rainbow” from Paris, 2017, gives a comparatively uncommon outing of this traditional piece of psychedelic Stones. The look of “Dancing With Mr. D”, in the meantime, recorded in Arnhem, 2017, marks the tune’s acclaimed return to the band’s set lists for the primary time in 44 years.

The Rolling Stones can be touring the USA with their No Filter Tour, beginning April 20th, and are at present recording tracks for his or her subsequent studio album.

three CD | 4 LP | 1 CD | 2 LP

CD 1:

  1. Start Me Up
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Rocks Off
  4. Miss You
  5. Tumbling Dice
  6. Just Your Fool
  7. Wild Horses
  8. Fool To Cry
  9. Angie
  10. Beast Of Burden
  11. Hot Stuff
  12. It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)
  13. Rock And A Hard Place
  14. Doom And Gloom
  15. Love Is Strong
  16. Mixed Emotions
  17. Don’t Stop
  18. Ride ‘Em On Down

CD 2:

  1. Bitch
  2. Harlem Shuffle
  3. Hate To See You Go
  4. Rough Justice
  5. Happy
  6. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  7. One More Shot
  8. Respectable
  9. You Got Me Rocking
  10. Rain Fall Down
  11. Dancing With Mr D
  12. Undercover (Of The Night)
  13. Emotional Rescue
  14. Waiting On A Friend
  15. Saint Of Me
  16. Out Of Control
  17. Streets Of Love
  18. Out Of Tears

Disc three – Live Tracks:

  1. Get Off My Cloud
  2. Dancing With Mr D
  3. Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
  4. She’s A Rainbow
  5. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
  6. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  7. Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
  8. Shine A Light
  9. Under My Thumb
  10. Bitch (with Dave Grohl)